Cheer Du Jour

A little cheer to forget your troubles, and better yet, to toast with a glass of bubbles!

I Hoodie Hoo’d – Did You?

on February 20, 2013

At the stroke of noon, I was outside, doing my part to Hoodie Hoo away the winter. In my enthusiam to participate, I forgot to grab my coat as I went out – and 14F is cold! Still, I Hoodie Hoo’d my lungs out, hoping my lips wouldn’t freeze permanently in mid-Hoo.

We’ll see later this week if our efforts paid off – Storm Q is looming! I think it was a good sign that when I re-entered the building, teeth chattering ever so slightly, OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, for those few people who may just be a tad younger than I) was playing on the intercom. A rare occurence, that surely must bode well for us.

p.s. If you haven’t done so yet, get Hoodie Hoo-ing. Like Happy Hour, it is always noon somewhere in the world. The ritual works as a great stress-reliever, as an added bonus.

Please add to the Cheer!

